

The Federation of Lower Halstow Primary and Newington CofE Primary School

Governor List (updated Sept 2022)

Туре	Name	Term
Local Authority	Mr Peter Marshal (Chair)	19.07.2020 -18.07.2024
DBE Foundation Governor	Mrs Amanda Boyne** (Vice Chair)	17.11.2022 –16.11.2026
Headteacher	Mrs Tara Deevoy	Ongoing
Archdeacons Nominee Foundation Governor	Linda Jennings	28.11.2022 - 27.11.2026
Associate Member	Miss Michelle Crowe Mr Simon Krafft Mrs Vanessa Henneker	17.11.2022 –16.11.2026 15.07.2020 –14.07.2024 01.05.2020 –30.04.2024
Co-opted	Mr Gerry Lewin*** Mr Tony Mould Mrs Jenny Trute Mr Tony Large	14.07.2020 -14.07.2024 14.07.2020 -14.04.2024 17.11.2022 -16.11 2026 01.05.2020 -30.04.2024
Parent Governors	Mrs Emma Ayling (Newington) Vacancy (Lower Halstow)	01.03.2021 – 28.02.2025
Staff Governor	Mrs Catherine Calder	27.11.2018 –26.11.2022

^{**} Governor at Inspire Partnership

^{***} Governor at Highsted Grammar School for Girls



The Federation of Lower Halstow Primary and Newington CofE Primary School

Register of Business Interests

Mr Boyne (husband of Amanda Boyne) tunes the pianos at the schools on a casual basis via an arrangement which predates Amanda's time as a governor.



The Federation of Lower Halstow Primary and Newington CofE Primary School

Committee Structure

Learning and Development Committee	School Management Committee	
Amanda Boyne (Chair)	Gerry Lewin (Chair)	
Catherine Calder	Tony Large	
Jenny Trute	Tony Mould	
Emma Ayling		
Michelle Crowe	Michelle Crowe	
Simon Krafft	Simon Krafft	
Tara Deevoy	Tara Deevoy	
Peter Marshall	Peter Marshall	

Headteacher's Performance Management	Pay Panel (convened as required)	
Gerry Lewin	Gerry Lewin (Chair)	
Tony Mould	Peter Marshall	
Jenny Trute	Tony Mould	
(Peter Marshall)		



The Federation of Lower Halstow Primary and Newington CofE Primary School Governor areas of responsibility and staff links for monitoring visits

Governor	Area	Link	
Peter Marshall	Health and Safety and Leadership overview	EHT	
Amanda Boyne	Pupil Outcomes and Pupil Premium (quality of education) Christian Ethos & Values inc RE and Worship	EHT	
TBC??	Behaviour and Attitudes inc School Council	HoS	
Catherine Calder	Early Years	EYFS leads	
Gerry Lewin	Finance	FBM	
Tony Mould	Safeguarding	FBM & HoS	
Linda Jennings?	Personal Development Christian Ethos and Values	EHT	
Jenny Trute	Curriculum (quality of education)	Subject Leaders	
Emma Ayling	SEND	IM / SENDCO	
Tony Large	Projects and ICT	FBM & EHT	
Vanessa Henneker	Projects and Estates (as required)	FBM & EHT	